Reducing energy consumption, sourcing materials responsibly and minimising environmental impact are key strategies for most builds. The WAN Sustainable Buildings Award 2016 champions projects that integrate these elements to deliver new standards in ecological performance.
Entries will be judged by a panel of industry experts, each of whom are committed to a progressive agenda within sustainable design. Past award recipients have testified that recognition from our international jury has given their firm vital global exposure, leading to new
business opportunities with new clients.
Register by 31 March 2016 to receive a 15% discount with no need to upload your project until our competition closes on 30 April 2016. So if your firm’s building combines innovative design and energy-efficient technology without compromising on aesthetic integrity, enter the
WAN Sustainable Buildings Award 2016 today.
For further information about our awards and details on how to enter, contact Christina Ingram on
or call +44 (0)1273 201 123.
1: Plus House Larvik by Snøhetta & Paal-André Schwital
2: Carbon Positive House by ArchiBlox © Tom Ross
3: Split View Mountain Lodge by Reiulf Ramstad Architects © Søren Harder Nielsen
4: Karuna House by Holst Architecture © Jeremy Bittermann
5: Refuge du Goûter by Groupe H & Charpente Concept & Decalaage
6: Federal Center South Building 1202 by ZGF Architects LLP © Benjamin Benschneider