It gives us great pleasure to announce the launch of all 2018 WAN AWARDS categories.
WAN Adaptive Reuse Award
WAN Affordable Housing Award
WAN Best MMC Project Award
WAN Best use of Immersive Technology *NEW category*
WAN Civic Buildings Award
WAN Colour in Architecture Award
WAN Commercial Award
WAN Concrete in Architecture Award
WAN Education Award
WAN Facade Award
WAN Future Projects Award
WAN Healthcare Award
WAN House of the Year Award
WAN Landscape Award
WAN Metal in Architecture Award
WAN Performing Spaces Award
WAN Residential Award
WAN Rising Star Award *NEW category*
WAN Small Spaces Award
WAN Sport in Architecture Award
WAN Sustainable Buildings Award
WAN Tall Buildings Award
WAN Transport Award
WAN Waterfront Award
WAN Wood in Architecture Award
Each award will be judged by a panel of category specialists who have extensive experience within their field of expertise. We deliver maximum global exposure for your submitted schemes and welcome entries from practices of all sizes and specialties.
We have a new entry process for 2018!
Take your time and prepare your submission with ease. You only pay when you are ready to submit your entry.
Enter before 29th March 2018 to receive the early bird discounted rate. All 2018 category winners will be announced at an exclusive Awards Ceremony in London at the end of the year.
For further information about our awards and details on how to enter, contact us on or call +44 (0)208 267 3160.
1: ZEITZ MOCAA by V&A Waterfront & Heatherwick Studio
2: The Palestinian Museum by Heneghan Peng Architects © Iwan Baan
3: Wynyard Walk by Woods Bagot © Trevor Mein
4: Mountain Cottage / Kluszkowce by HOLA Grupa Projektowa © Yassen Hristov
5: North Bank Bridge Park by CRJA-IBI Group © Chuck Choi
6: Greenwich Peninsula Low Carbon Energy Centre by C.F. Møller Architects © Mark Hadden
7: Museum of the Second World War by STUDIO ARCHITEKTONICZNE KWADRAT SP. Z O.O. SP. K
8: Hardelot Elizabethan Theatre by Studio Andrew Todd
9: 15 Renwick by ODA New York © Erieta Attali
World Architecture News is part the Haymarket Media Group. Haymarket Media Group Limited are registered Data Controllers (under the Data Protection Act 1998) with the UK I.C.O. and we take the safety and security of your personal data very seriously indeed. Our privacy policy can be seen at

We only want to communicate with people who are interested in continuing to receive news and updates from the World Architecture News group, so if you would prefer NOT to receive updates and marketing messages from us please follow this unsubscribe link and we will remove your details from our database within 7 days.