As we reach the culmination of another highly successful year of the WAN AWARDS, we are delighted to announce the launch of a new award: Sustainable Building of the Year. Part of the ECO WAN programme, which showcases developments in environmentally conscious design and construction techniques, the award celebrates projects that have embraced sustainability without compromising on design integrity.

Open to all buildings completed on or after 01 January 2009, we are inviting submissions from six categories: Education, Healthcare, Civic Buildings, Urban Design, Commercial, Residential

Our international panel of experts in sustainability will be scrutinising the entries against an extensive set of criteria. For the first time ever, we will be publishing their views on sustainability in the next few weeks.

The deadline for receipt of submissions is 31 December 2012. But you can take advantage of reduced entry fees by registering your interest on or before 30 November 2012 and you'll receive an impressive 15% discount.

So, if you think your project has what it takes to win this prestigious accolade, enter today!

To find out more, contact James Forryan on, call +44 (0)1273 648935 or click here.
Project Kroon Hall,New Haven, Connecticut
Architect - Hopkins Architects
Engineer - Arup
Photo credit - Morley Von Sternberg
CLICK HERE to unsubscribe