With only a few days left until the competitions close, we're making a final call for submissions to this year's WAN Residential and House of the Year Awards.

Past award winners have gained invaluable exposure to our global community of nearly a quarter of a million architects, developers and potential clients - leading to the procurement of essential contacts and a significant increase in commercial activity.

Designed to advance practice in residential design and construction, the awards celebrate the most innovative and creative solutions in a variety of buildings - from single-family houses to multi-occupancy residential projects. All of which will be coming under close scrutiny from our panel of illustrious experts, who will be deliberating upon the building's originality, context, sustainability and how closely the designs match the client's brief.

The DEADLINE for entries is 31 DECEMBER.

From left to right:
Julian Weyer, CF Møller
Christian Schittich, DETAIL
Claire Bennie, Peabody Trust
Craig Casci, GRID Architects
Ellie Stathaki, Wallpaper
Jonathan Falkingham, Urban Splash
Neil Billett, Buro Happold
Tomohiro Hata, Tomohiro Hata Architect and Associates
Jonathan Wyatt, Grosvenor
Mikio Kurokawa, Kisho Kurokawa architect & associates

If you need any help or advice for:

Residential entries, please contact James Forryan on +44(0)1273 648 935 or by email at james.forryan@wantoday.com

House of the Year entries, please contact Megan Cox on +44(0)1273 648 939 or by email at megan.cox@wantoday.com

The WAN office will be closed from Monday 24 December 2012 to Tuesday 01 January 2013. All enquiries and award entries will be dealt with on our return.

To register, please click below:
Image: Centre Village, Winnipeg, Canada by 5468796 Architecture Inc.
WAN Residential Shortlist (2011)